Next (2012)

28 11 2011

Now that my first ever triathlon is over, I’m thinking about what I’m going to aim for next, and the answer is easy.

It’s the 2012 Audax Alpine Classic. Having been defeated last year, I’m going to attempt the same course and distance again. This year I’ve got the RAV so I can get out to the mountains for some more serious training.

Other than the AAC, I’m seriously considering the 200km Scody High Country Challenge in March, the M7 Westlink  Marathon in July and a crack at a Half Ironman in late November/December. Add to that the City2Surf, Lake2Lagoon and assorted local stuff and it could be a busy year.

For now, I’ll get cracking on some serious training for the Alpine Classic and see how things look in the new year.

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 11 2011
Peter malin

Hi Chris, you could try a sprint tri on in march at narrandera check out http://www.riverinarush.com.au.

29 11 2011
chrisfit2009

Thanks Pete. You’re the second person today to let tell me about Riverina Rush. I was thinking about the Benalla Tri at the end of December. I knew about the Narrandera Tri, but it is the week before the Scody High Country Challenge and I’m not sure how it will fit in.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

