Berry Smoothie

4 12 2009

As part of my post ride ritual, I make myself a very delicious berry smoothie (although it’s more of a thickie as a matter of taste).

The quantities of the ingredients vary, but the basic recipe is:

Handful of Mixed Berries. I prefer the frozen kind.
1 banana, sliced.
1 Scoop low fat Vanilla Ice Cream
1 shot espresso (cooled of course), or a small amount of dissolved instant coffee.
1 teaspoon LSA mix
squirt of Honey
Milk. The more milk, the smoother it is, but like I said, I like it thick(ish) and lumpy.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

