98, 99, 100!

18 04 2010

Despite my inherent lack of upper body strength, I somehow managed to complete 100 pushups yesterday. Not in a single set, but I still managed it. Prior to this, the best I had managed was 65 in a session. My stretching before and after was better too, so I don’t have chest pains today (muscular, not cardiac).

Ride with the group this afternoon, 60kms round trip, and a tad over two hours. Pushed myself in patches and was happy to power up a couple of the hills. The stronger riders made it look easy of course, but as always I was happy to keep up for most of the time.

With the possibility of a 100km ride this week, I think I may reach the 2000km mark by months end. That’s something to aim for.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 04 2010
ajh

Well done on the pushups – I’ve decided to take a little rest from the 100PU challenge, to be resumed at a later date.

I’m just under 1700km for the year, so I don’t think I’ll make 2000 by the end of the month, you’re a tad ahead of me.

19 04 2010
Bryan

Good job on the push ups and the riding. You’re making great progress it looks like.

Leave a Reply

