Moving Forward

24 08 2010

So I’ve been getting back into it over the last three weeks or so. My first C2S, first half marathon, and on Sunday was my first (non commute) ride in 2 months. A couple of six km runs yesterday, and today I took the long route into work and covered the 11.7km in a tad over 1hr 3 mins. I seem to have misplaced my watch and so I don’t have a stopwatch with me at the moment and I don’t like it.

So in the last three weeks, I’ve had five runs (for about 60km) and a hard and slightly tiring 50km ride. It feels good to be out and about again. I’ve finally got the trainer set up in the garage and judging by the rain I can hear, I’m going to need it. Early start tomorrow, so a day off and then back to it on Thurs.

Going to get the blog fired up again too.

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 08 2010
Bunch Rider

Hi Chris,
Don’t forget that BWW has its end of winter ride on Sunday. Riding to Junee and back with lunch in Junee if you are looking at a hit out on the bike.

25 08 2010
chrisfit2009

I’d love to, but I’m working this weekend. It’s one on/one off at the moment.
I’m hoping to do the 150km Canter in October

25 08 2010
Andrew

Think I need a trainer too. Weather here has been crappy too.

Leave a Reply

