3000

11 11 2010

Today I reached the 3000km mark on the bike for the 2010 calendar year.

Also today, the first time I’ve completed the Thursday morning round trip at an average speed greater than 30kph, and I’m really REALLY happy with that. Not so much because I stuck with the “A” group for the whole ride, but because I didn’t.

That’s right, I was happy to be dropped. Why? because it meant that I couldn’t draft off the pack and had to do the last 10 or so kms of the loop by myself. Usually, this means that I push to keep going but my speed continues to drop regardless. Today I kept it up to a decent level. Sure, not comparable to the pack who slowly pulled away from me, but I didn’t feel like I disgraced myself.

So, a good day. Plus I had my first ride with my new Garmin Edge 500. Here’s the ride:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

