Munchies

16 11 2010

I was dropped again on this mornings ride. The Tuesday ride is usually the faster of the two days and today was no different. By the half way mark, I was behind, and despite maintaining 35kph along most of the back straight, the bunch pulled further and further ahead.

In the end, I still finished the ride at an average speed of just over 30kph, so I’m not unhappy.

This evening I have a major case of the munchies. I can’t stop thinking about food, despite having just had a lovely dinner with my girls. I’m craving something sweet, but gratefully we don’t have anything in the house. If I can fight the temptation for another couple of hours, I’ll head off to bed for an early night. If not…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

