Regret

17 02 2011

I had pizza for dinner last night and I’m regretting it this morning.

I feel disgusting.

I didn’t sleep well last night, and I blame the pizza.

Despite only 4 hours sleep, I still got up at 5.15am to get ready for the 6am Thursday ride.

I got up, got dressed, got all organised and headed outside to find my rear tire flat.

Bugger. No ride this morning. There is no way I am going to make the start in time and I’m not in the mood for a solo ride.

I knew I got a flat the other day. I stopped and checked, but it was ok. Must have been a very slow leak. I wonder if I’d have succeeded at my solo 50@30 attempt if my tire didn’t have a slow leak? I guess there is only one way to find out.

But for now, back to bed.

Addendum: Found the hole, and have replaced the tube. I’m reasonably certain it was June last year that I got the new Gatorskins and that this is my first hole since then. That’s about 3000km. Considering I was averaging one a fortnight by the time I changed tyres, I’d say that they’ve done the job.

Actions

Information

One response

17 02 2011
Andrew(AJH)

Bummer, food regret/guilt, and a puncture. That is a bad day.

Leave a Reply

