Stupid

18 03 2011

Sometimes I’m really surprised by the stupid things that come out of my mouth. On a comfortable early morning ride with a mate, who was asking about 100km rides, I said…”if you can’t do a 100km in under four and a half hours, you probably shouldn’t be doing it”.

I regret saying it, it was stupid and I won’t be saying it again. 100km is a good ride, regardless of the speed you do, and I don’t want to be a speed bigot.

Other than that stupidity, a good ride today. 30km at a comfortable 24kph average. After that, I took the bike into the shop for a service post 0k drop.

Actions

Information

One response

18 03 2011
Penny

Really, you’re surprised? 🙂

I’m sure you’d never be a speed bigot. And if you are, it’s a habit I’m sure you’ll lose before September 😀

Leave a Reply

