Unofficial PB

2 04 2011

Out with the fast group for their Saturday morning ride.

Got dropped at the turn around point when I was slow getting my gloves back on, and never caught the pack again.

Despite that, a good solid ride. 81.1km at 30.3kph (2h40m31s). I don’t count it as an official 80@30 because it’s a solo goal and this was half a group ride. I’d be interested to know what time I would have done if I’d stuck with the pack all the way back.

If the stars align, I’ll finish stage 8 either tomorrow or monday.

Ride Details at Garmin Connect

Addendum: I’ve just discovered that the back tyre is mostly flat. 15PSI. It’s a fair assumption that the back half was done with a half inflated tyre (or at least, a less than ideal tyre).

Actions

Information

One response

2 04 2011
ajh

You’re catching me!

Leave a Reply

