Sore

9 04 2011

Two days ago I went for my first run in a couple of months. It wasn’t a big run, just a standard almost 6km run home from work. And it hurt.

Actually, it ached. The legs weren’t used to it, nor were the joints. I was going to run again this morning, but I’m aching. Not as bad as yesterday, but enough to make me realise that the best option was one more day off.

Tomorrow however – 11km long loop to work. Weather permitting.
If I can get through that run, I’ll have another couple of days off and then get into it again.

I’d like to be at 15km distance (without complaining) by months end.

Actions

Information

One response

9 04 2011
twocatz

Rest in underrated, if your body says rest, its usually a good idea to listen to it. I have learnt the hard way, now I listen to my body. It took a while to cotton on though lol

Leave a Reply

