TriWagga

1 07 2011

During the group ride on Wednesday, I got chatting to one of the other riders. She asked me about my tribars and how many triathlons I’d done. I had to confess that I was still “in training” and hadn’t actually done one yet. To be honest, I’m getting tired of giving that answer. I’ve put almost zero serious effort into my swimming. But thanks to recent developments, I’ve been given a massive kick in the butt and it’s time to get moving.

The good folk at Elite Energy have announced their calendar for the 2011-2012 Season of the NSW TriSeries and my home town is on the list. That’s right – on November 26/27, the first official triwagga triathlon festival is on, and I’m going to be there.

I’m setting my sights on the Sprint event – 750m Swim/20km Ride/5km Run, although (and it is a big although), if I can get my swimming together and up to scratch, I will consider taking a crack at the Ultimate – 2km Swim/120km Ride/20km Run, but it is a massive ‘if’! (even bigger than the big ‘although’).

The challenge is on!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

