Good Week

13 10 2011

It’s been a good week.

On Sunday, I completed my first 150km ride of the season (on the back of very little training), Tuesday I started to get the feeling like I am really starting to make some serious progress in the pool, a strong 60km ride on Wednesday, and then today, my first 1km in the pool.

That’s 1000m! Sure it wasn’t non-stop, nor was it all pure laps, but it was good to get some serious lappage in (I may have just made up a word). Today, 400m of laps, interspersed with 300m of arms only and 300m of legs only. It’s not a lot to some, but to me, it’s a HUGE breakthrough. I was exhausted by the end of it, but could’ve done more – once again, time constraints.

More swimming tomorrow. I’m very excited.

Oh, and I think I just agreed to (attempt to) run the Gold Coast Marathon in July next year.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 10 2011
Twocatz

Excellent news of the GCM, it’s a great event. I will front up again providing I get over Tokyo quickly

15 10 2011
chrisfit2009

Well, it’s up in the air again now. Luke challenged me to run it with him, and I agreed as long as he agrees to do a long ride with me later in the year. I’m trying to convince him to do the 2012 210 ATBIAD and he’s not sure and is talking of cancelling the challenge.

Leave a Reply

