January

31 01 2012

It’s been a decent month. I’ve had a three reasonable swims and a bunch of good rides.

I was disappointed to DNF the Audax Alpine Classic for the second year in a row, but I’ve moved on and am contemplating my next challenge.

No runs for the month, but I’m going to start getting back into it next week.

STATS:

3 Swims for 5.5km

13 Rides for 603.22km

0 Runs

Weight: 90.0kg (9am 31 Jan 12)

GOAL PROGRESS:

Annual Triathlon: A bike total of 603km has me 6.5km behind on my swim and 120.6km on my run.

A Year @ 30: Average speed for the year to date is 25.59km. A couple of my longer rides have been significantly slower due to the number/difficulty of hills. Had I not ridden these, my average speed so far would have been 29.39kph. So the goal is very gettable. As winter rolls in and my rides get shorter and faster, the average speed should jump up pretty quickly.

